Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ame suédoise es-tu là ?
2 mars 2014

The supermarket in Sweden

Hej ! Salut ! 

How are you ? I'm fine but I'm really better than last week : I was sick. I had my first throat infection since a long time and I still don't like that ! But now I'm better and I will can come back to the school tomorrow. 

ica-logo

Today I am not going to talk about the doctors in Sweden but about a very different topic : the supermarket.

My host family does the grocery shopping in ICA, it's the biggest supermarket chain and the most popular but I have also already been to Hemköp. The stores in France and in Sweden are rather similar even if there are few differences. Some products are different and sometimes the things don't work in the same way in France and in Sweden. 

First the supermarket is also a bank for the customers. I mean they put money on a card and they can pay directly with this card. It's a bit like a special credit card. Like in France they use their own scanners to go faster when they pay.  

IMG_0699[1]

 

The bread : 

There is no bakery in Sweden so they buy their bread in the supermarket. They don't eat baguettes but a kind of white bread. We can find a lot of sorts of this bread, for instance with cinnamon or with cereal. The real white bread is called "Frenska" which means "french". But in some stores, we can also find a little of bread we have in France. There are croissants too and everyone asks me if it's a french speciality or if they are the same in France.

 

 

 

IMG_0701[1]

The yoghurt : 

In Sweden the yoghurt is in bottles and the yoghurt is not in individual pots like in France. I have ever seen plain yoghurt but we can find many different yoghurts flavors, for example : vanilla, strawberry, raspberry... Actually they are the same flavors in France ! ;) Like the swedish don't eat dessert, they eat yoghurt with cereal at breakfirst. 

 

 

IMG_0673[1]

 

The cheese : 

There are much less kinds of cheese in Sweden taht in France. Most of the time they buy a big piece of cheese. They can't choose how much cheese they want and they don't cut the cheese like we do in France. There are also much soft cheese. Honestly I think the french cheese is better and if I miss something in France, it's the cheese ! 

 

 

IMG_0674[1]

 

 

I told some people about a book I read last summer. The story taked place in Sweden during the summer and I noticed that the caracteres were eating a lot of shrimp cheese tube. I thought it was funny and weird but I find this cheese ! But I didn't still taste that. Actually there are lots of tubes of cheese and sauces.

 

 

IMG_0675[1]

 

 

Last thing about the supermarket in Sweden : the candies 

The candies are not in bags like in France but everyone can choose his candies among a lot of candy. All of they cost the same price.

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Ame suédoise es-tu là ?
Publicité
Archives
Publicité