Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ame suédoise es-tu là ?
3 avril 2014

Midsommar...Three months earlier !

Hej ! How are you today ? Here everything is right ! I had a busy week so I could not write anything. I will tell you my week in my next articles. Today, I will start with my school occupations these two last days. 

Midsommar_Skansen_Stockholm

Actually the school has a partnership with some school in Poland, in Turkey, in Finland and in Germany. They are in Goteborg this week and they did activities. My swedish teacher Daniela asked me if I wanted to come with them when I could. Of course I said a big yes. I coudl not do everything but I choosed to take part in the swedish culture nignt yesterday and in the trip today. I will tell you this two days in two different messages because otherwise it will be too long !

The theme of the evening was "midsommar". It's one of the most popular and important tradition in Sweden. This party is in June every years. During this day, Swedish celebrate the summer. They dance, they play games, they sing and eat typical dishes. They can also wear traditional clothes. 

Yesterday as you know, we were not in June but we did a kind of "midsommar". First we sang tthe national anthem of Sweden and those of the other countries. Then we played games and answered a quizz. For these games we were in teams. My team finished third. 

Aftre the end of the game, we ate. The menu was potatoes salad, meat balls, rosbeef... During the meal, we sang traditional songs called temperaturen and sifervisan. 

This evening was very nice. I talked with new people about school, hobbies, traditions... It was very interesting ! 

I have some pictures but they are not very good, sorry !

So now see you soon for the second part !

Elise 

IMG_0786[1]  IMG_0791[1]

 

IMG_0793[1]

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Ame suédoise es-tu là ?
Publicité
Archives
Publicité