Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ame suédoise es-tu là ?
11 avril 2014

Gekås

Hej, how are you today ? Here I'm fine even if the weather is not very beautiful. It was raining since last sunday but I think that it's better today. 

Today I want to talk about what I did tuesday. So tuesday I had an excursion with my class to Gekås. It's the biggest store in Sweden. The town is in the town of Ullared. We took a little less than one hour and half to go there. In this store, we find "everything can be in a house and can go into a car". It means for example : clothes, food, cosmetics, games, decoration... The particularity of Gekås is that all of the products are cheap. 

But and it is as far as I am concerned the most surprising part : Gekås is one of the biggest tourism destinations. I ant to say that people can go there during their holidays. There are restaurants, a hotel, a camping site and even a hairdresser's.Sometimes you can't go in teh store because theer are too much people inside. Then you have to wait outside during hours. I guess it can be a real wildness when everybody wants to move forward. 

Just one advice : don't go to Gekås during the holidays and especially when it is raining

Gekås in a few numbers : 

-The store is 35 000 square kilometers and the building is 82 000 square kilometers. 

-1400 employees during the summer/600 employees the all year

-4,7 billions SEK of revenues in 2013

-4,8 millions consumers in 2013

-6000 trolleys

-13 millions of pairs of socks are sold every year

-700 000 jeans are sold per year...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Ame suédoise es-tu là ?
Publicité
Archives
Publicité